Hello World… How have you been?

     So it feels like an eternity since I posted something real, even if it was only a week ago. I know that when I first started this blog I was working on it everyday and I apologize my dear readers that I haven’t kept up on it like I want to, but fear not I will work on it.  I going to really try to post several times a week again. Life has been crazy lately and now that it’s Relay For Life season all over again, my life is getting crazier. The holidays are coming up and my house is going to have some special guests for Thanksgiving.  

    My brother and his wife are coming down for a visit. I’m very excited since this will be their second time visiting my house since I bought it, and the second Thanksgiving that they are heading to my area. The one time they did it before, it didn’t go quite as planned so I’m hoping that this time will be different. They are actually going to stay into the weekend so we can go shopping at the outlets and the large King of Prussia Mall.

    Thanksgiving is going to be quite a treat as well since I will have a few extra guests including my boyfriend, and my two best friends, Connie & Erika.  Since this is my first Thanksgiving as a vegetarian its going to be different. We are making both the traditional turkey and the ToFurkey. I can’t wait. I’m hoping that we can maybe play a little football or something.

    Also I’m very active this year in my local area’s Relay For Life event that occurs in May. I’m event chair for this year and we are in prime kick off mode. Our kick off meeting is actually next week and I have so much to do yet…  I have 2 guest speakers lined up and I’m hoping to find at least one more. This year is going to be awesome and I can’t wait to see what happens.

Well that’s enough for now…

 

Have a great day!

~ Rob 

 

Leave a comment