Weight Loss Journal… Day 4

Wow… Day 4!  It is Saturday and its harder to be healthier on the weekend, especially when you are spending time with other people other than yourself. I started the morning off with a run with a few friends at 6:30am. I ran 2 miles before turning back and finding my friend Darby that was walking the track. By the time I met up with her I was at 2.5 miles. I decided to walk the last half mile back to the car with her and catch up. We hadn’t seen each other since October, even though we are on Facebook it still doesn’t beat the good ole conversation you can have with a real person. Our other friends, Erika & Rebekha, were already finished and waiting for us by the car. It was a beautiful morning. 

     I went to Starbucks for breakfast (which is a normal thing to do every Saturday and Sunday) which probably wasn’t the best idea, at least my choice wasn’t. I ended up getting a marshmallow dream bar which wasn’t high in calories but it was high in sugar. I should have just stuck with fruit.  I also ended up going to the movies and seeing the new Transformers movie, it was awesome! I didn’t pig out like I normally would have, I only got some popcorn. My friend ate most of it. 

     Lunch was followed up by going to the Wegman’s buffet, I was very selective and picky on what I got. The best thing was the pineapple… it was like a little dessert break!

     I ended up skipping dinner due to some projects that needed to get done around the house, like mowing the grass, painting and cleaning up one of my bedrooms. It got over whelming so I just ate a few crackers.

Well it’s going well… I’m seeing what I can fix and change. 

Until tomorrow… 

 

Starting Weight: 192.0

Food:

Breakfast – Marshmallow dream bar and trenta black raspberry mojito ice tea lemonade… approx calories: 430

Lunch – Food buffet consisting of broccoli, cauliflower, lomein noodles, pineapple and vegetarian egg roll … approx calories: 500

Dinner – skipped

Snack – crackers… approx calories: 120

Total consumption for the day: 1050

Activities:

Gym Time: Outdoor Trail Running

30 minutes, 3 miles done

Potential calorie burn: 424

Leave a comment