Week 23… Where’s my Motivation?

I had a minor loss last week of only .2lbs. I just can’t seem to get my motivation back. I know that I want to get back at it and yet I can’t. 

I keep drinking soda. I’m back to at least 2 a day. I need to seriously leave my wallet in the car and force myself to not buy anything. I don’t know why I slipped. It took me originally 5 weeks to give it up last time. I hope it doesn’t take that long this time. 

I know just getting back to a normal routine will help with that. Strides was this past weekend and it was rough but I made it through. Now is the best time to get back to weight management and focus back on my goal. 

I’m going to start with having a small goal of losing 5lbs. Once I start working out, I will then start pushing myself harder to get the weight off. I originally wanted to lose 50lbs by the end of the year, since I did lose 30 this summer I’m going to have to work harder to get the gained weight off along with hitting my goal. 

I’m up at least 14lbs over the past 5 weeks. I’m done feeling sorry for myself. My nose is healing quite well so I can’t feel bad about it anymore. It’s time to focus!!!

I can do this!

Have a great week

Rob

Leave a Reply

